Coinbase

Author Topic: ad mod for saf?  (Read 12381 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline goldberg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
ad mod for saf?
« on: March 08, 2007, 03:10:07 pm »
hi,
i just wanted to know has anyone been able to get this ad mod working on saf-multicolour theme?, I'm having problems with the display.template  :(

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2007, 12:16:00 pm »
It might have been done. Have you searched the forum for those files. ???

Offline cgroove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2007, 02:39:47 am »
I thought I had it for a sec & then had to edit my post.. didnt get it.
If anyone has it, I checked around & didnt find it either.. so I'd like to see how someone got it going!  :)

Offline topnet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Email
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2007, 04:25:26 pm »
the ones available are not working properly, I am also waiting for it since a long time
please help

http://www.smfads.com/forums/index.php?topic=583.0
http://www.smfads.com/forums/index.php?topic=122.0

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2007, 06:33:55 pm »
If one of you has unmoded template files for that theme upload them here. Their should be 4 of them.

Offline topnet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Email
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2007, 04:05:59 pm »
whole theme attached
thank you bigguy

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2007, 12:50:28 am »
I didn't need the whole thing just the 4 template files.

Offline cgroove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2007, 06:03:27 pm »
Hey guys.
Dunno if there was followup on this.

Im using v2.3 with SAF & in case thought I would up the files I have.
*these are not modified, they are the originals.

I included the 7 files that are listed in the other thread.

Offline Stu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Astma Forum
    • Email
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #8 on: March 24, 2007, 04:16:50 pm »
I didn't need the whole thing just the 4 template files.

Were you succesfull in working things out bigguy?

Offline cgroove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2007, 01:31:02 am »
Ive been playing & I can get it to show up if Im logged in as admin...but only for the admin user.
still playing around, if I do get it I will be happy to post the files too :)

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2007, 11:14:32 am »
Please, just the 4 template files are needed:

index.template.php
boardindex.template.php
MessageIndex.template.php
display.template.php

Offline cgroove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #11 on: March 28, 2007, 09:16:47 pm »
Those were in my zip.
Here are the 4 files sans zip too.
Im still working on mine too.. maybe I should stop trying during late nights tho.. lol

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2007, 11:34:38 am »
I will try to get to these as soon as I can.

Offline cgroove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #13 on: March 30, 2007, 07:12:08 pm »
no worries, Ive been trying to work on them too...can get them to work but only visable as root user.
Ive seen through the forums you do alot of this stuff for everyone, thanks alot for the help.
Im going to be curious to see what code I might have missed to get going too lol.

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #14 on: April 03, 2007, 06:25:58 am »
A good editor always works wonders. ;)

Offline cgroove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2007, 01:46:36 pm »
was there any luck with this one? Im still trying off & on too but nothing outside onl displaying if logged in as admin.

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #16 on: April 26, 2007, 07:37:44 am »
Working on them now.

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #17 on: April 26, 2007, 07:48:51 am »
Try these out, BACKUP FIRST

Offline goldberg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #18 on: April 29, 2007, 12:58:26 pm »
hey Bigguy,
that works  :) thanks so much your a legend  8)

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #19 on: April 29, 2007, 09:56:39 pm »
Glad it works for ya. ;)

Offline cgroove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #20 on: May 01, 2007, 05:46:01 pm »
just grabbed them & workin great too.. goin to scan through & see where I made my mistakes :S

thanks for the help & hard work!!!

K maybe I spoke too soon. I only see the ads if I am logged in as Admin. If I create a new user no ad appears...
Could I be missing something?

*k new update.. I AM AN IDIOT. I had it working before too.. problem was me being a putz & not "Enable Ads" in the member permissions... urgh.
Thanks again for your help bigguy.. wow I feel dumb lol
« Last Edit: May 01, 2007, 07:47:25 pm by cgroove »

Offline bryan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #21 on: May 01, 2007, 08:33:58 pm »
cgroove, no worries, I was putzing it up too.  Thankfully you came back and did an update between the time I first read your post and when I started hacking around in the code : )

thanks for the files bigguy

Offline merosler

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #22 on: May 10, 2007, 06:46:21 pm »
Hi Biguy,

I tried downloading your files above and so far so good, but for some reason my right tower ad on the right is not lining up correctly (you can see it on http://www.went2networks.com/smf).  It also is not working on my board/display/message index pages.

If you have a moment, would you mind helping me solve this problem?  I appreciate your time!

In the event that you can, I have attached the relevant files below. 

thanks,
Matt
« Last Edit: May 10, 2007, 07:07:13 pm by merosler »

Offline merosler

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #23 on: May 11, 2007, 11:46:28 am »
Hi again Bigguy,

So i played with the files mentioned in this thread above and managed to get some of the pages to work, but for some reason my right tower ad on the right of the message/post page here doesn't appear.. (http://went2networks.com/smf/index.php?topic=5.0). 

Not sure which file to modify...I think it may be the display.template.php, but i haven't had luck with that one.

If you have a moment, would you mind helping me solve this problem?  I appreciate your time!

In the event that you can, I have attached the relevant (I think) file below. 

thanks,
Matt

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #24 on: May 13, 2007, 10:14:15 am »
There is no tower ad code in that file. If you follow the edits you can probably put it in. It should have been there and I am not sure why it isn't.

Offline Jacque

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #25 on: December 10, 2007, 04:57:45 pm »
Hello!

I had errors with ads breaking the page in the index.template in the top and bottom of page positions.
Played around with the code and I think this works below.

One question though, I can't get the ads to center??  Any help would be appreciated!


Was causing errors the Ad Mod code was placed after:
Code: [Select]
', theme_copyright();

and I think it should be as below...


Find in index.template.php:
Code: [Select]
        <td class="footer">

                <table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="3" border="0" align="center" width="100%">

Add to the end of above line:
Code: [Select]
      ';
               
               
      if (function_exists("show_towerrightAds") && function_exists("show_towerleftAds") && function_exists("show_bottomAds"))
{
$ads = show_towerrightAds();
if(!empty($ads))
echo '</td><td  valign="top">', $ads['type']==0 ? $ads['content'] : eval($ads['content']) ,'</td></tr></table>';
 
unset($ads);
//Close table for towerleft ads
$ads = show_towerleftAds();
if(!empty($ads))
echo '</td></tr></table>';
unset($ads);
 
//Show ads on the bottom of the page
$ads = show_bottomAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}

echo '

SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: ad mod for saf?
« Reply #25 on: December 10, 2007, 04:57:45 pm »
.