Coinbase

Author Topic: Kontera??  (Read 2963 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Cast Away

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Kontera??
« on: January 23, 2007, 07:11:49 am »
Hello there!

IS there any of you that have used Kontera?
I am trying to add the code to the theme i am using(silver), but no ads show up,and i have tried before the ending body tag in index.template.php.

I also tried to upload this ads manager but cant,it asks for ftp information and i cant come trough that point.There is some files that needs to be cmodded.

Btw im using smf 1.1 rc3.

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Kontera??
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2007, 04:11:59 pm »
ftp info is almost always the username and password you use for cpanel.

Offline Cast Away

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Kontera??
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2007, 11:28:43 am »
I have put in all that information,but cant install any mod at all:(
Is there a way to manually install it?
Or is there a way to add Kontera ads without that mod installed??

Regards

Cast Away

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Kontera??
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2007, 11:40:18 am »
You can chmod your files manually by going into file manager of cpanel and clicking on the name of the file or folder. Doing this will open up a menu in the top right of that screen. Click on change permissions and then change it to 777. If that doesn't work change it to 755.

Offline Cast Away

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Kontera??
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2007, 12:43:42 pm »
Ok,tested now but still no luck. I tried by ftp and in the controllpanel from my host.
STill get this message:
Some of the files the package manager needs to modify are not writable. This needs to be changed by logging into FTP and using it to chmod or create the files and folders. Your FTP information may be temporarily cached for proper operation of the package manager.

Is there anyone that know a way to add Kontera straight in the theme while im waiting for getting this ad mod to work..?


SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: Kontera??
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2007, 12:43:42 pm »
.

 

.