Coinbase

Author Topic: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3  (Read 92889 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Farmacija

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • Forum of students of pharmacy
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #15 on: February 19, 2007, 12:01:52 pm »
Code: [Select]
// display user name
echo '
<table width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" >
<tr>';

if($context['user']['is_logged'])
echo '
<td class="titlebg2" height="32">
<span style="font-size: 130%;"> ', $txt['hello_member_ndt'], ' <b>', $context['user']['name'] , '</b></span>
</td>';

// display the time
echo '
<td class="titlebg2" height="32" align="right">
<span class="smalltext">' , $context['current_time'], '</span>';

// this is the upshrink button for the user info section
echo '
<a href="#" onclick="shrinkHeader(!current_header); return false;"><img id="upshrink" src="', $settings['images_url'], '/', empty($options['collapse_header']) ? 'upshrink.gif' : 'upshrink2.gif', '" alt="*" title="', $txt['upshrink_description'], '" align="bottom" style="margin: 0 1ex;" /></a>
</td>

</tr>
<tr id="upshrinkHeader"', empty($options['collapse_header']) ? '' : ' style="display: none;"', '>
<td valign="top" colspan="2">
<table width="100%" class="bordercolor" cellpadding="8" cellspacing="1" border="0" style="margin-top: 1px;">
<tr>';

if (!empty($context['user']['avatar']))
echo '
<td class="windowbg" valign="middle">', $context['user']['avatar']['image'], '</td>';

echo '
<td colspan="2" width="100%" valign="top" class="windowbg2"><span class="middletext">';

// If the user is logged in, display stuff like their name, new messages, etc.
if ($context['user']['is_logged'])
{
echo '
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=unread">', $txt['unread_since_visit'], '</a> <br />
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=unreadreplies">', $txt['show_unread_replies'], '</a><br />';

}
// Otherwise they're a guest - send them a lovely greeting...
else
echo $txt['welcome_guest'];

// Now, onto our second set of info, are they logged in again?
if ($context['user']['is_logged'])
{
// Is the forum in maintenance mode?
if ($context['in_maintenance'] && $context['user']['is_admin'])
echo '
<b>', $txt[616], '</b><br />';

// Are there any members waiting for approval?
if (!empty($context['unapproved_members']))
echo '
', $context['unapproved_members'] == 1 ? $txt['approve_thereis'] : $txt['approve_thereare'], ' <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=viewmembers;sa=browse;type=approve">', $context['unapproved_members'] == 1 ? $txt['approve_member'] : $context['unapproved_members'] . ' ' . $txt['approve_members'], '</a> ', $txt['approve_members_waiting'], '<br />';

// Show the total time logged in?
if (!empty($context['user']['total_time_logged_in']))
{
echo '
', $txt['totalTimeLogged1'];

// If days is just zero, don't bother to show it.
if ($context['user']['total_time_logged_in']['days'] > 0)
echo $context['user']['total_time_logged_in']['days'] . $txt['totalTimeLogged2'];

// Same with hours - only show it if it's above zero.
if ($context['user']['total_time_logged_in']['hours'] > 0)
echo $context['user']['total_time_logged_in']['hours'] . $txt['totalTimeLogged3'];

// But, let's always show minutes - Time wasted here: 0 minutes ;).
echo $context['user']['total_time_logged_in']['minutes'], $txt['totalTimeLogged4'], '<br />';
}
echo ' </span>';
}

this is welcome user area i suppose?
but there isnt tag </td> but there IS tag </td>';, but it isnt the same.
and i'm currious where i can put the ad code then?

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #16 on: February 19, 2007, 05:24:41 pm »
Ok, try this. take the '; off the end of that </td> and place the code after it. So it would look something like this:

EXAMPLE

Code: [Select]
</td>

';
//Welcome Ads
if (function_exists("show_welcomeAds"))
{
$ads = show_welcomeAds();
if(!empty($ads))
{
echo '<td class="windowbg2">';
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
echo '</td>';
}
unset($ads);
}
// display the time
echo '
<td class="titlebg2" height="32" align="right">
<span class="smalltext">' , $context['current_time'], '</span>';

Also take the echo off the end of the ad code.

Offline liberte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #17 on: February 26, 2007, 08:53:52 pm »
does this apply to all kind themes?

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #18 on: February 27, 2007, 04:21:18 pm »
If you have this version of the ad mod then these eedits apply to you. The ones that are posted on page 1 of this thread.

Offline Polymath

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • NZ Made
    • Gamesocket
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #19 on: April 22, 2007, 11:45:53 pm »
Hi Bigguy.  Been a while..

I am having trouble with those instructions. So much so I can't add it. Most of everything not there.

Find  echo '
   </div>';

or

<td>
<tr>  just don't work for me....that is very vague and I just don't have them or have any idea about just putting it somewhere.

A little of your professional help..so I can get closer to getting my site back online.

These are for TP_Shadowrun Theme.. SMF 1.1.2  with TP v0.9.7

Thanks

« Last Edit: April 24, 2007, 03:55:42 am by Polymath »
(\__/)
(O.o )   *If You need help, best not to ask me*
(> < )

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #20 on: April 26, 2007, 07:05:38 am »
Try these, there are no welcome ads. BAckup before trying.

Offline ahrasis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #21 on: May 10, 2007, 03:24:27 am »
I cannot edit the theme Long Orange. It display error messages each time I try to rectify them. Anyone who had edited the theme please help?

Offline dafisher1951

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Email
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #22 on: May 11, 2007, 10:23:43 am »
using smf 1.1.2 and uploaded the ad mod 2.3 template is enterprise. once finished I now get this message

Table 'dafisher_engforum.dafisher_ads' doesn't exist
File: /home/dafisher/public_html/chaospt/Sources/LoadAds.php
Line: 33

Offline dafisher1951

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Email
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #23 on: May 16, 2007, 04:27:40 pm »
I tried the file changes on the previous page and got the following message"

forum1.1.2 enterprise theme ad mod 2.3

Table 'dafisher_engforum.dafisher_ads' doesn't exist
File: /home/dafisher/public_html/chaospot/Sources/LoadAds.php
Line: 33

Offline dafisher1951

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Email
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #24 on: May 18, 2007, 05:48:43 pm »
Hello? Anyone?

Offline Sineksekiz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #25 on: May 20, 2007, 04:47:13 pm »
Hi bigguy.

I have read manual installation trough and tried to do it myself. But there is so many things that I can not find in the theme files.

I use Smf 1.1.2 with TP 0.9.8 thee alienation11final_tp.

I currently have no mods at all.

I am sending you to neccesary documents below. If you have a look I will be most appereciated.

Thank you.

Offline iBug

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • Email
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #26 on: May 27, 2007, 11:32:33 am »
Please someone helps me !! i tried to add these codes millions of time but it kept given me this error !!1

Quote
Template Parse Error!
There was a problem loading the /Themes/classic/Display.template.php template or language file. Please check the syntax and try again - remember, single quotes (') often have to be escaped with a slash (\). To see more specific error information from PHP, try accessing the file directly.

You may want to try to refresh this page or use the default theme.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in .../Themes/classic/Display.template.php on line 882

873:    if ($context['calendar_post'])
874:       $moderationButtons[] = '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=post;calendar;msg=' . $context['topic_first_message'] . ';topic=' . $context['current_topic'] . '.0;sesc=' . $context['session_id'] . '">' . ($settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<img src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/linktocal.gif" alt="' . $txt['calendar37'] . '" border="0" />' : $txt['calendar37']) . '</a>';
875:
876:    if ($context['can_remove_post'] && !empty($options['display_quick_mod']) && $options['display_quick_mod'] == 1)
877:       $moderationButtons[] = $settings['use_image_buttons'] ? '<input type="image" name="submit" src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/delete_selected.gif" alt="' . $txt['quickmod_delete_selected'] . '" style="background-color: transparent;" />' : '<a href="javascript:document.forms.quickModForm.submit();">' . $txt['quickmod_delete_selected'] . '</a>';
878:
879:    return implode($context['menu_separator'], $moderationButtons);
880: }
881:
882: ?>883:
884:


please someone helps me !! i'm using classic them + 1.1.2

Offline iBug

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • Email
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #27 on: May 27, 2007, 11:54:07 am »
Shall I add or delete the ?> or what ???

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #28 on: May 27, 2007, 12:01:48 pm »
Try this:

Offline iBug

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • Email
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #29 on: May 27, 2007, 12:05:58 pm »
Try this:
GOD BLESSSSSSSSSSS YOU Bigguy ! you are the man ! thank you very much ! it works just fine  :)


but when i added the ads... it gave me this error
Quote
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/ran4the/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(1727) : eval()'d code(641) : eval()'d code on line 1
« Last Edit: May 27, 2007, 12:14:27 pm by iBug »

SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #29 on: May 27, 2007, 12:05:58 pm »
.

 

.