Coinbase

Author Topic: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3  (Read 92891 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« on: January 11, 2007, 07:42:32 pm »
These are the edits for the ad mod version 2.3

In index.php look for:

Code: [Select]
'trackip' => array('Profile.php', 'trackIP'),
Before that add:

Code: [Select]
'admod' => array('Ads.php', 'Ads'),
In the same file search for:

Code: [Select]
require_once($sourcedir . '/Security.php');
Before that add:

Code: [Select]
if (file_exists($sourcedir . '/LoadAds.php'))
require_once($sourcedir . '/LoadAds.php');

In the same file search for:

Code: [Select]
loadPermissions();
Before that add:

Code: [Select]
// Load all the ads up
if (function_exists("loadAds"))
loadAds();

Save and upload after backing up the original.
NOTE: Only do this edit if installing manually


In your Sources Directory find and open Subs.php, Search for:

Code: [Select]
loadLanguage('Admin');
Before that add:

Code: [Select]
loadLanguage('Ads');
In the same file search for:

Code: [Select]
'manage_themes' => '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=theme;sa=admin;sesc=' . $sc . '">' . $txt['theme_admin'] . '</a>',
Before that add:

Code: [Select]
'edit_addmod' => '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=admod">' . $txt['ad_management'] . '</a>',
Save and upload after backing up the original.
NOTE: Only do this edit if installing manually


In your theme directory find and open index.template.php and search for:

Code: [Select]
<body>';
After that add:

Code: [Select]
//Display ads on the top of the page
if (function_exists("show_topofpageAds"))
{
$ads = show_topofpageAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}

In the same file find:

Code: [Select]
</td>
After that add:

Code: [Select]
';
//Welcome Ads
if (function_exists("show_welcomeAds"))
{
$ads = show_welcomeAds();
if(!empty($ads))
{
echo '<td class="windowbg2">';
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
echo '</td>';
}
unset($ads);
}
echo '

In the same file find:

Code: [Select]
template_menu();
After that add:

Code: [Select]
//Below the menu ads
if (function_exists("show_indexAds") && function_exists("show_towerleftAds") && function_exists("show_towerrightAds"))
{
$ads = show_indexAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);

//Tower left Ads
$ads = show_towerleftAds();
if(!empty($ads))
echo '<table><tr><td valign="top">', $ads['type']==0 ? $ads['content'] : eval($ads['content']) ,'</td><td width="100%" valign="top">';

unset($ads);
//Tower Right Ads
$ads = show_towerrightAds();
if(!empty($ads))
echo '<table><tr><td width="100%" valign="top">';
unset($ads);
}

In the same file find:

Code: [Select]
// Show the "Powered by" and "Valid" logos, as well as the copyright. Remember, the copyright must be somewhere!
Before that add:

Code: [Select]
//Close table for towerright ads
if (function_exists("show_towerrightAds") && function_exists("show_towerleftAds") && function_exists("show_bottomAds"))
{
$ads = show_towerrightAds();
if(!empty($ads))
echo '</td><td valign="top">', $ads['type']==0 ? $ads['content'] : eval($ads['content']) ,'</td></tr></table>';

unset($ads);
//Close table for towerleft ads
$ads = show_towerleftAds();
if(!empty($ads))
echo '</td></tr></table>';
unset($ads);

//Show ads on the bottom of the page
$ads = show_bottomAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}


In BoardIndex.template.php find:

Code: [Select]
// Show some statistics next to the link tree if SP1 info is off.
Before that add:

Code: [Select]
//Display ads on the board index
if (function_exists("show_boardAds"))
{
$ads = show_boardAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}

In the same file find:

Code: [Select]
echo '
</div>';

After that add:

Code: [Select]
//Display ads Between cats
if (function_exists("show_category"))
{
$ads = show_category($category['id']);
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}


In Display.template.php find:

Code: [Select]
global $context, $settings, $options, $txt, $scripturl, $modSettings;
After that add:

Code: [Select]
//Display ads on the thread page
if (function_exists("show_threadAds"))
{
$ads = show_threadAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}

In the same file find:

Code: [Select]
// Get all the messages...
And replace with:

Code: [Select]
//Ad Counter
$adcounter =0;
// Get all the messages...
while ($message = $context['get_message']())
{
$adcounter++;

In the same file find:

Code: [Select]
</td></tr>';
}

And replace with:

Code: [Select]
</td></tr>';
if (function_exists("show_posts"))
{
if ($adpost = show_posts($adcounter))
{
if($modSettings['ads_lookLikePosts'])
{
echo '

<tr><td style="padding: 1px 1px 0 1px;">
<table width="100%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr><td class="windowbg3">
<table width="100%" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" style="table-layout: fixed;">
<tr>
<td valign="top" width="16%" rowspan="2" style="overflow: hidden;">
<b>', $context['forum_name'], '</b>
<div class="smalltext">
</div>
</td>
<td valign="top" width="85%" height="100%">
<table width="100%" border="0"><tr>
<td valign="middle"><img src="', $message['icon_url'] . '" alt="" border="0" /></td>
<td valign="middle">
<div style="font-weight: bold;" id="subject_', $message['id'], '">
<a href="', $message['href'], '">', $message['subject'], '</a>
</div>
<div class="smalltext">&#171; <b>', !empty($message['counter']) ? $txt[146] . ' #' . $message['counter'] : '', ' ', $txt[30], ':</b> ', $message['time'], ' &#187;</div></td>
<td align="', !$context['right_to_left'] ? 'right' : 'left', '" valign="bottom" height="20" style="font-size: smaller;">';
if ($context['can_reply'] && !empty($options['display_quick_reply']))
echo '
', $reply_button, '';

// So... quick reply is off, but they *can* reply?
elseif ($context['can_reply'])
echo '
', $reply_button, '';

// Can the user modify the contents of this post?
if ($message['can_modify'])
echo '
', $modify_button, '';

// How about... even... remove it entirely?!
if ($message['can_remove'])
echo '
', $remove_button, '';

// What about splitting it off the rest of the topic?
if ($context['can_split'])
echo '
', $split_button, '';
echo '
</td>
</tr></table>
<hr width="100%" size="1" class="hrcolor" />
<div class="post">', $adpost['type'] == 0 ? $adpost['content'] : eval($adpost['content']) , '</div>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="bottom" class="smalltext" width="85%">
<table width="100%" border="0" style="table-layout: fixed;"><tr>
<td colspan="2" class="smalltext" width="100%">
</tr><tr>
<td valign="bottom" class="smalltext" id="modified_', $message['id'], '">
</td>
<td align="', !$context['right_to_left'] ? 'right' : 'left', '" valign="bottom" class="smalltext">
<img src="', $settings['images_url'], '/ip.gif" alt="" border="0" />&nbsp;', $txt[511], '
</td>
</tr></table>
</tr>
</table>
</td></tr>
</table>
</td></tr>';
}
else
echo '
<tr><td style="padding: 1px 1px 0 1px;">
<table width="100%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="windowbg3">', $adpost['type'] == 0 ? $adpost['content'] : eval($adpost['content']) , '</td>
</tr>
</table>
</td></tr>';
}

}

}

if(function_exists("show_lastpostAds") && function_exists("show_posts"))
{
if(($ads = show_lastpostAds()) && !show_posts($adcounter))
{
if($modSettings['ads_lookLikePosts'])
{
echo '

<tr><td style="padding: 1px 1px 0 1px;">
<table width="100%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr><td class="windowbg3">
<table width="100%" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" style="table-layout: fixed;">
<tr>
<td valign="top" width="16%" rowspan="2" style="overflow: hidden;">
<b>', $context['forum_name'], '</b>
<div class="smalltext">
</div>
</td>
<td valign="top" width="85%" height="100%">
<table width="100%" border="0"><tr>
<td valign="middle"><img src="', $message['icon_url'] . '" alt="" border="0" /></td>
<td valign="middle">
&nbsp;</td>
<td align="', !$context['right_to_left'] ? 'right' : 'left', '" valign="bottom" height="20" style="font-size: smaller;">';
if ($context['can_reply'] && !empty($options['display_quick_reply']))
echo '
', $reply_button, '';

// So... quick reply is off, but they *can* reply?
elseif ($context['can_reply'])
echo '
', $reply_button, '';


echo '
</td>
</tr></table>
<hr width="100%" size="1" class="hrcolor" />
<div class="post">', $ads['type'] == 0 ? $ads['content'] : eval($ads['content']) , '</div>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="bottom" class="smalltext" width="85%">
<table width="100%" border="0" style="table-layout: fixed;"><tr>
<td colspan="2" class="smalltext" width="100%">
</tr><tr>
<td valign="bottom" class="smalltext" id="modified_', $message['id'], '">
</td>
<td align="', !$context['right_to_left'] ? 'right' : 'left', '" valign="bottom" class="smalltext">
<img src="', $settings['images_url'], '/ip.gif" alt="" border="0" />&nbsp;', $txt[511], '
</td>
</tr></table>
</tr>
</table>
</td></tr>
</table>
</td></tr>';
}
else
echo '
<tr><td style="padding: 1px 1px 0 1px;">
<table width="100%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="windowbg3">', $ads['type'] == 0 ? $ads['content'] : eval($ads['content']) , '</td>
</tr>
</table>
</td></tr>';

}

}


In MessageIndex.template.php find:

Code: [Select]
global $context, $settings, $options, $scripturl, $modSettings, $txt;
After that add:

Code: [Select]
//Display Ads on the Message index
if (function_exists("show_threadindexAds"))
{
$ads = show_threadindexAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}

In the same file find:

Code: [Select]
echo '
</table>
</div>';

After that add:

Code: [Select]
//Display Ads on the Message index
if (function_exists("show_underchildren"))
{
$ads = show_underchildren();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}


In ManagePermissions.php in the sources directory find:

Code: [Select]
'pm' => array(
And replace with:

Code: [Select]
'ad_manage' => array(
'ad_manageperm' => false,
),
'pm' => array(

Save and upload after backing up the original.
NOTE: Only do this edit if installing manually


ONLY If installing manually you will require these 2 files to be in your Sources Directory:

Ads.php
LoadAds.php

And this file to be in your theme directory:

Ads.template.php

And this file to be in your Langauge directory:

Ads.english.php
« Last Edit: January 12, 2007, 02:03:51 pm by jerm »

Offline sasawawa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2007, 12:58:30 am »
Thanks, Biggue, just installed successful ,really cool ! ;)

Offline blessing2006

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Email
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2007, 06:23:22 am »
hi, bigguy.

I uploaded ad management v2.3 to my smf forum using the admin panel. However, my adsense ads do not show anywhere.

Your post suggest i need to edit some files. But then i'm confused because you say "NOTE: Only do this edit if installing manually".

Should i do these edits even though i uploaded the ad management mod using the admin panel?

What else should i do to make the adsense ads show?

my site is . . .

http://www.nigerianewsjournal.com/forum/


Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2007, 03:51:24 pm »
All you need to do is edit 4 template files in the theme you are using from the edits above.

Offline DawnsWebDesigns

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • Dawn's Web Designs
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2007, 06:09:27 pm »
I'm using SMF 1.1.1., TinyPortal v0.9.7,  & Aero79 design by Bloc.  Your latest ad mod wouldn't install automatically...it had problems with Index.template.php & Display.template.php.  So I manually did those 2 & all is well.

The problem is trying to transfer it to the Aero79 theme.  I'm having a problem with Index.template.php & BoardIndex.template.php.  The coding you're telling me to look for either doesn't exist or it's written differently.  I wasn't able to add a couple of things at all.  Yet the ads appear & I get no error messages?  Still...I'd like it "right".

For instance...under BoardIndex.template.php you have: <search position="after"><![CDATA[// Show some statistics next to the link tree if SP1 info is off.]]></search>

I don't even have that.  So I did this:

Code: [Select]
function template_main()
{
   global $context, $settings, $options, $txt, $scripturl, $modSettings, $ID_MEMBER;

//Display ads on the board index
   if (function_exists("show_boardAds"))
   {
      $ads = show_boardAds();
      if(!empty($ads))
         if($ads['type']==0)
            echo $ads['content'];
         else
            eval($ads['content']);
      unset($ads);
   }

   // Show the news fader?  (assuming there are things to show...)

And it works.  So is it ok?

Next you have: <search position="before"><![CDATA[      echo '
   </div>';]]></search>.  I don't have that either.  So I've got:

Code: [Select]
echo '
</table>
<br />';
//Display ads Between cats
   if (function_exists("show_category"))
   {
      $ads = show_category($category['id']);
      if(!empty($ads))
         if($ads['type']==0)
            echo $ads['content'];
         else
            eval($ads['content']);
      unset($ads);
   }
   }

   if ($context['user']['is_logged'])

But again it works...so is it ok?

I wasn't able to add

Code: [Select]
';
//Welcome Ads
if (function_exists("show_welcomeAds"))
{
$ads = show_welcomeAds();
if(!empty($ads))
{
echo '<td class="windowbg2">';
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
echo '</td>';
}
unset($ads);
}
echo '

or

Code: [Select]
//Below the menu ads
if (function_exists("show_indexAds") && function_exists("show_towerleftAds") && function_exists("show_towerrightAds"))
{
$ads = show_indexAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);

//Tower left Ads
$ads = show_towerleftAds();
if(!empty($ads))
echo '<table><tr><td valign="top">', $ads['type']==0 ? $ads['content'] : eval($ads['content']) ,'</td><td width="100%" valign="top">';

unset($ads);
//Tower Right Ads
$ads = show_towerrightAds();
if(!empty($ads))
echo '<table><tr><td width="100%" valign="top">';
unset($ads);
}
   

to index.template.php yet it still works/there's no error messages?  How can I get help with this?  Should I post a copy of the default index.template & the theme index.template?  Thanks, in advance, for any help.  :)

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2007, 11:11:28 am »
If it is working and you get no errors then leave it. I probably would have done exactly the same thing. In some of the ad mods I install I can't put all the edits in because the code is not there. As you have found out it still works so I would leave it.

Offline DawnsWebDesigns

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • Dawn's Web Designs
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2007, 12:29:41 pm »
If it is working and you get no errors then leave it. I probably would have done exactly the same thing. In some of the ad mods I install I can't put all the edits in because the code is not there. As you have found out it still works so I would leave it.

Yeah they're working.  I've got ads at the bottom of the pages...on the board index...after posts...& under child boards.  And no error messages. :)  It's a miracle.  :o  Thanks for your post & a great mod.  ;)

Offline webmistress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • Colored Diamond Forum
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #7 on: February 01, 2007, 07:18:32 pm »
I'm having the same issue of the ads or even the word testing to show up in the position where I have checked the ads. I thought "classic" was the default theme. So I see how to do everything that comes after this:

In index.php look for:

I have an index.php that came with the ad mod and it doesn't have much in it at all

Code: [Select]
<?php

// Try to handle it with the upper level index.php.  (it should know what to do.)
if (file_exists(dirname(dirname(__FILE__)) . '/index.php'))
include (dirname(dirname(__FILE__)) . '/index.php');
else
exit;

?>

In other words I'm not finding this code in either index.php file I have or any file for that matter.
Code: [Select]
'trackip' => array('Profile.php', 'trackIP'),
How can I get mine to work if I can't do this first step but I can do the rest?

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #8 on: February 01, 2007, 07:30:52 pm »
Only edit the template files. The index.php and all others should not have to be done if you have it installed. So only 4 template files to edit.

Offline webmistress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • Colored Diamond Forum
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #9 on: February 01, 2007, 07:36:40 pm »
Okay, thank you so much. Do I need to do this part or not?

Code: [Select]
Ads.php
LoadAds.php

And this file to be in your theme directory:

Ads.template.php

And this file to be in your Langauge directory:

Ads.english.php

And which one of these in the template file? </td>
The one after smflogo.gif?
« Last Edit: February 01, 2007, 07:50:31 pm by webmistress »

Offline webmistress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • Colored Diamond Forum
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2007, 07:28:57 am »
I'm also not finding this in the board index file. I have classic installed. Does it go before the news fader code?

Code: [Select]
echo '
</div>';

Should I refer to this thread instead since I have classic?

http://www.smfads.com/forums/index.php?topic=22.0

Offline blessing2006

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Email
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #11 on: February 08, 2007, 08:07:37 am »
hi.

There are 7 files mentioned above. You say in my case i need to edit only 4 of them.

What are the 4 files?

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2007, 02:49:25 am »
messageindex.template.php
display.template.php
Boardindex.templeta.php
index.template.php

Offline Farmacija

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • Forum of students of pharmacy
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #13 on: February 19, 2007, 08:58:40 am »
in the first message in isnt precised which </td> tag we should find [ there is a lot </td> tags in different places] and add ad code in index,template.php file. you should correct that!

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #14 on: February 19, 2007, 10:52:32 am »
The edit for the ad mod that goes after the </td> is for the welcome user area of the template so you know it is going to be higher in the template file. What theme are you using. ???

SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: Edits for ad_mod_1-1-1_v2-3
« Reply #14 on: February 19, 2007, 10:52:32 am »
.

 

.