Coinbase

Author Topic: Help be how to install admod..  (Read 5159 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Overclock

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Help be how to install admod..
« on: December 24, 2006, 09:33:37 am »
I use this version

Powered by SMF 1.1.1 | SMF 2006, Simple Machines LLC
SMF Theme Gaia

If not sure please go to this link http://www.rank-hyip.com/rankboard/index.php

But i don't what mod shold i download..Then please tell me step by step how to install the mode..
Please just give the link..Tell me step by step please.. :'( ..

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Help be how to install admod..
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2006, 12:27:26 pm »
his is the ad mod version you want:

ad_mod_1-1-1_v2.zip

Download it from here:

http://mods.simplemachines.org/index.php?mod=255

After you download it to your desktop then upload it to your forum through the admin panel==>Packages===>download===>browse and upload then click install if there are any errors DO NOT INSTALL.

Offline Overclock

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help be how to install admod..
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2006, 11:13:30 pm »
his is the ad mod version you want:

ad_mod_1-1-1_v2.zip

Download it from here:

http://mods.simplemachines.org/index.php?mod=255

After you download it to your desktop then upload it to your forum through the admin panel==>Packages===>download===>browse and upload then click install if there are any errors DO NOT INSTALL.

ok..i have install it witout any problem..Then..how can i add & manage the ads..

Offline jerm

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 726
Re: Help be how to install admod..
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2006, 12:49:10 am »
Admin > Ad Management > add

Offline Overclock

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help be how to install admod..
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2006, 10:33:35 pm »
Admin > Ad Management > add


I know..But how to add the ads like banner or google adsense...

Offline jerm

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 726
Re: Help be how to install admod..
« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2007, 07:22:57 pm »
Give your ads a name,
put the ad code in "Content"
Check one of the boxes off depending on where you want to show it.

Offline Overclock

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help be how to install admod..
« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2007, 12:17:32 am »
Yeah..I already add the ads..but still not showing avery where in my board

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Help be how to install admod..
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2007, 01:13:38 am »
I see your ads just fine. Have you set permissions yet for the rest of your users.

Offline larry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Help be how to install admod..
« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2007, 04:48:59 pm »
Hello People, can somebody please help me..I have been trying to install the admod v2.0 . For some reason I kept on getting errors shown below.javascript:void(0);
Sad

 Installing this package will perform the following actions:
   Type    Action    Description
1.    Execute Code    install.php    
2.    Execute Modification    install.xml    Modification parse error
3.    Execute Modification    -    Modification parse error
4.    Extract File    ./Sources/Ads.php    
5.    Extract File    ./Sources/LoadAds.php    
6.    Extract File    ./Themes/default/Ads.template.php    
7.    Extract File    ./Themes/default/languages/Ads.english.php

Is there any ways on how to install them manually?
Regars,
Larry

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: Help be how to install admod..
« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2007, 10:39:45 pm »
Answered in your other post Larry.

SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: Help be how to install admod..
« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2007, 10:39:45 pm »
.