Coinbase

Author Topic: ads display twice  (Read 10280 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline scandalous

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • Email
ads display twice
« on: December 08, 2006, 12:43:08 pm »
Hi.

On my board, the banner ads display double.  Instead of displaying one banner ad, the ad displays twice - one on top of the other.  That is my biggie right now.

Also, ads don't appear every place I designated them to, but I read on this forum that that is a template issue and I'm not real comfortable rooting around and altering files.

But that first issue - any clues on that???

Thanks!

Stephanie!

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2006, 10:04:03 am »
If you have all the boxes checked to show ads it will do that or if the code has been added twice to the template files. You will have to look to see.

Offline kahane1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2007, 12:26:08 pm »
could you please post a detailed instructions on how to check the template files for multiple edits as well as how to delete it?

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2007, 02:09:58 pm »
There is already in the themes support board. They are all stickied.

Offline DeyanMarkovski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Email
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2007, 03:30:18 am »
if the code has been added twice to the template files. You will have to look to see.
Where is this?

Offline callcall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2007, 04:05:29 pm »
I have same problem ? How can we fix it ? Also Ad management is not working properly. I am using smf 1.1.2 and ad management 2,3 .Please help!!! :'(

Offline bigguy

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1518
    • SMF Helper
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2007, 05:08:57 pm »
Check the index.php in the ROOT of your SMF install for duplicate code. Also check the 4 template files in your theme you are using that are listed in the stickie in the Theme Support board. Remove all the duplicate code you see. All the code can be found in the Theme Support board stickied to the top.

Offline Soulgirl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2007, 05:16:20 pm »
Hi BigGuy,

I've checked all my files and there's no duplicate code.  It's very odd.  Any other ideas?

Offline AZBOfin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #8 on: November 10, 2007, 10:34:08 pm »
Hi All.

First things first: Thanks for this great mod!

I am having the same issue. During setup, when adding new ads, the script adds an ad twice to the database and therefore they are displayed twice. I checked with the default theme and a custom theme, where I did the modifications manually - the code seems to be correct. I believe the problem is during the setup of ads and not during the display routines. I not a programmer (yet) but it seems that during the add routine a record is added twice.

I am in the dark.

Any help is greatly appreciated and thanks again for this mod.

AZBOfin



Offline AZBOfin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #9 on: November 10, 2007, 10:53:53 pm »

...correction...

All is good now  ;D

After removing the package and a clean re-install it's working like a charm  8)

AZBOfin
« Last Edit: November 11, 2007, 10:32:36 pm by AZBOfin »

Offline jeanlouis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #10 on: November 22, 2007, 11:40:57 am »
With 1.1.4 I have four display of benners as I posted previously, with a new install without patch and only smf 1.1.3 I have only two display of banners
I have no solution

Offline sniperfan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • Email
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2008, 07:05:34 pm »
Hi all!

I want to ask you how to deal with this problem, because I have it on my board too!  :-\
Here's a link to my forum (see the three banners below the menu) - http://rocketball.eu/forum/ . If you can't see them, they are not two, they are three banners over there. I can't edit the index.template.php, because there is almost every time syntax error. The thing that I saw is that there codes that are have been typed several times, as I said I've tried to leave only one of them, but it doesn't work properly.
I've tried also to re-install again and again the package, but still the same.
Can someone please tell me, how to fix the problem?

Thanks in advance!

Offline kinetic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #12 on: April 22, 2008, 06:07:38 pm »
This happened to me too, when I tried deleting and re-installing the mod.
My guess is it leaves some of the code when it is deleted, and this code is duplicated on the next install.

Offline gri

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
  • Space Human
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #13 on: April 25, 2008, 12:49:49 am »
Quote from: [url=http://www.smfads.com/forums/index.php?topic=378.msg1928#msg1928]scandalous in ~ads display twice~[/url]
On my board, the banner ads display double.

to all:

I am not sure that you have tried the humanized mod
   and are subscribed to

   antchugoviks

   PAY-ME mod for SMF 1.1.X
<< http://gri.sunshinehost.net/index.php?topic=1073.msg1734#msg1734 ,

   PAY-ME mod for SMF 2.0
<< http://gri.sunshinehost.net/index.php?topic=1420.msg2145#msg2145 .
« Last Edit: July 14, 2008, 01:33:54 am by gri »
Instruction on getting Help on PAY-ME (AdManagement) mod installing.
Your GRItoadMIXes

Offline gri

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
  • Space Human
Re: ads display twice
« Reply #14 on: May 20, 2008, 06:09:02 am »
No more double ads.

   PAY-ME mod is the operable alternative to Ad Management mod
<< http://www.smfads.com/forums/index.php?topic=1639.msg6628#msg6628 .
« Last Edit: May 21, 2008, 10:24:08 pm by gri »
Instruction on getting Help on PAY-ME (AdManagement) mod installing.
Your GRItoadMIXes

SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: ads display twice
« Reply #14 on: May 20, 2008, 06:09:02 am »
.

 

.