Help keep this project going by donating or buying adseller pro

Main Menu
Coinbase

Dilber MC Problem

Started by baka, November 08, 2006, 01:42:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

baka

Hi there,
I would really appreciate it, if someone could help  me with getting dilber MC and SMF Ad Mod on rc3 to work. I already tried the description posted on http://www.smfads.com/forums/index.php?topic=141.0 but in some way it´s not working. I got a centered design and when I implement the code as decribed, the layout moves to the right. The Ads also don´t show up as they should and there are differences between IE and Firefox. As I am a complete newbie to php there might be the likeable possibility I did something wrong when following the instruction of the above mentioned post. Would somebody be so kind to post his index.template.php, so that I could take a look at it?

bigguy

For the problem as to how it displays between FF and IE I don't think there is anything that can be done about that right now. I don't have the template for dilbermc anymore. If you did the edits the way I posted them there shouldn't be a problem. Do you have a link I can see. ??? I am very sorry it took me so long to reply. I have been a bit busy lately.

baka

Thanks for the reply, I´attached my index.template.php, maybe that´ll help.
At the moment the ads in the upper part are not centered, the ads at the end of the site also cause a layout problem.
Although I activated all different ad views in the backend, there are no ads between the posts. Actually there should be a add after the first post. I am really sorry, but as I am a complete newbie to php I don´t really know what could be wrong.
If it causes too much trouble, I´ll stick to another theme which is easier to handle.
However, I would really appreciate your help
Here you can take a look at the site click

bigguy

baka