Coinbase

Author Topic: Can't get ads in Duruu theme  (Read 4715 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline merajc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • Email
Can't get ads in Duruu theme
« on: February 08, 2010, 04:00:26 am »
I tried the guide here at the forum, but I get the following error:
Code: [Select]
Template Parse Error!

There was a problem loading the /Themes/Duruu/index.template.php template or language file. Please check the syntax and try again - remember, single quotes (') often have to be escaped with a slash (\). To see more specific error information from PHP, try accessing the file directly.

You may want to try to refresh this page or use the default theme.
syntax error, unexpected '<'

Please do help.

Regards

Offline vbgamer45

  • Owner
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 132
Re: Can't get ads in Duruu theme
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2010, 08:31:02 am »
Attach your index.template.php

Offline merajc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • Email
Re: Can't get ads in Duruu theme
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2010, 08:38:28 am »
I attached the original index.template.php because I'm sure the one I modified is a mess  :P

Offline vbgamer45

  • Owner
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 132
Re: Can't get ads in Duruu theme
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2010, 08:41:19 am »
Attach the one that is broken

Offline merajc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • Email
Re: Can't get ads in Duruu theme
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2010, 09:11:21 am »
Attached. Thanks!

Offline ccbtimewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • Dream Portal
Re: Can't get ads in Duruu theme
« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2010, 12:02:22 pm »
Find:
Code: [Select]
//Display ads on the top of the page
if (function_exists("show_topofpageAds"))
{
$ads = show_topofpageAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}
<div id="solkose">

Replace with:
Code: [Select]
//Display ads on the top of the page
if (function_exists("show_topofpageAds"))
{
$ads = show_topofpageAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}
echo '
<div id="solkose">

Offline merajc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • Email
Re: Can't get ads in Duruu theme
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2010, 12:23:22 pm »
Got it working!  ;D

Now let me just test this. Thanks!
« Last Edit: February 09, 2010, 12:25:25 pm by merajc »

SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: Can't get ads in Duruu theme
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2010, 12:23:22 pm »
.