Coinbase

Author Topic: Installed but not showing  (Read 5138 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dropbop

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Email
Installed but not showing
« on: January 28, 2009, 07:11:33 am »
Hi,

I have looked around the boards for an answer to this and finding it is the most common problem when installing the Ads mondule.

I have noticed a few threads saying to check if all the $txt[] strings are in the file and change the lunguage to 'English'.

I have changed the language and checked the modifications.english.php file and this is all that is in it:


Code: [Select]
<?php
// Version: 1.1; Modifications

?>

To be honest, I dont know what I should be putting in there so I just thought I would ask if anyone does know.

I have used the ads mod before on another SMF forum I have about a year ago and it worked fine, but that has been deleted since so I cant even check the files in it to see what I need.

Anyway, I hope someone can help as this is a great mod and would love to be able to use it again.

Kindest regards

Eoin

Offline dropbop

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Email
Re: Installed but not showing
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2009, 08:55:47 am »
I have actually got it working now.

This might benifit some other users.

You need to make sure you activiate it after you install it...

chow for now.

DB

Offline flatorb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • Email
Re: Installed but not showing
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2009, 11:21:20 am »
how do u activate it?

Offline fadun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: Installed but not showing
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2009, 03:54:17 am »
How do i activate it?

Offline Ed2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • Email
Re: Installed but not showing
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2009, 05:07:21 pm »
dido HOW DO I  (WE) ACTIVATE IT!

Frustrated..but appreciative

BTW: You have a log building up at the SMF relating to this same problem.

thanks
Ed2

NOTE UPDATE:  Got up this morning and tried installing it again NOW IT WORKS? Was also having trouble installing "colorize forums" yesterday also..but this morning it also installed.  I have a feeling the problem is not the AD Management Mod...but something within the SMF setup FYI only.
« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 06:20:05 am by Ed2 »

Offline fadun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: Installed but not showing
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2009, 09:52:06 am »
Still awaiting direction in this regard.

Offline Fragenstein

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • House of Fragenstein
Re: Installed but not showing
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2009, 12:04:31 pm »
After it is installed You have to click on "Apply Mod". If You did not, You can go to Admin>Main>Packages>Browse Packages>Ad Managment and to the right You will see [Apply Mod]. After it is applied, You should have a menu under "Configuration".  ;)

Offline fadun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: Installed but not showing
« Reply #7 on: April 13, 2009, 09:23:01 am »
Thanks so much.

Could you please tell me how to install 'Ad Mod' because without first installing the 'Ad Mgt' i can not activate it. I look forward to reading post on how to install 'Ad Mgt' in my Admin Centre'.

Offline Paleo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Email
Re: Installed but not showing
« Reply #8 on: May 24, 2009, 07:47:34 am »
Thanks guys for the help!
« Last Edit: May 24, 2009, 07:54:52 am by Paleo »

Offline fadun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: Installed but not showing
« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2009, 09:46:58 am »
I have been able to install and activate Adm Mod. Thank you.

SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: Installed but not showing
« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2009, 09:46:58 am »
.

 

.