Coinbase

Author Topic: Have A READ ME button with text on how to set up Ad Manger  (Read 7930 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Tingo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • Email
Have A READ ME button with text on how to set up Ad Manger
« on: December 20, 2008, 04:55:15 pm »
Hi

This is not really bug but bug if you don't know how to do it .

In the Ad manger Panel I would like to see "Read Me" option that says  "How to Set up Ad Manger"
because lot people all had the same problem


"FOR YOUR AD'S TO SHOW TO GUEST"


1. In Admin go  Member>Permissions

2.Click on Guest

3 select Enable ads and save the settings

or how ever best to word it

Many Thanks

Charles


 
     
« Last Edit: December 21, 2008, 12:10:27 pm by Tingo »

Offline ccbtimewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • Dream Portal
Re: Have A READ ME button with text on how to set up Ad Manger
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2008, 09:48:28 am »
We plan on making it so that guests can see ads by default setup.

Offline jams002

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • Email
Re: Have A READ ME button with text on how to set up Ad Manger
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2008, 12:13:34 am »
hi to all member of this forum!!i am newbie here in your forum..have an wonderful New Year to all!!





___________________
Advanced Link Building Strategy

Offline royhunters

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Have A READ ME button with text on how to set up Ad Manger
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2009, 02:11:50 pm »
I agree with the setup button, file, whatever, this is a great mod but setting up and figuring it out has been painful.

You should make all ads veiwable by defalt and then let everyone find the box to remove them. We want people to see the ads, that is how we make money off the traffic!!!

Thanks for a great mod, but try to work on the instructions.

SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: Have A READ ME button with text on how to set up Ad Manger
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2009, 02:11:50 pm »
.