Coinbase

Author Topic: Snake version 1.1.4  (Read 7472 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ReptiGuy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Snake version 1.1.4
« on: November 22, 2008, 02:25:50 pm »
I have SMF version 1.1.7 and I am using the Snake Theme and I added the Ad Management mod but since I am using a custom theme it is not showing up.

How do I make it so the ads will show up using my custom theme?

Offline ReptiGuy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2008, 02:14:42 pm »
Um...can anyone help?

Offline ccbtimewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • Dream Portal
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2008, 04:10:31 pm »

Offline ReptiGuy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2008, 11:01:19 pm »
I have a few questions:

On one of the steps it asks to find </td> and replace it with this:

Code: [Select]
</td>';
//Welcome Ads
if (function_exists("show_welcomeAds"))
{
$ads = show_welcomeAds();
if(!empty($ads))
{
echo '<td class="windowbg2">';
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
echo '</td>';
}
unset($ads);
}
echo '

but there are multiple </td> inside my index.template.php file so what do I do?

It also asks me to find "template_menu();" but this isn't in my index.template.php file so what do I do?


Offline ccbtimewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • Dream Portal
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2008, 10:18:58 am »
Take the spacing into account.

Can you attach your index.template.php file so I can take a look at it?

Offline ReptiGuy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2008, 01:37:27 pm »
Here it is:


Offline ReptiGuy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2008, 11:48:09 pm »
Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease help  :'(

Offline ccbtimewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • Dream Portal
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2008, 05:20:14 pm »
This website has been down for a couple of days. I had no access.

I'll look at it now.

Offline ReptiGuy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2008, 03:40:33 pm »
This website has been down for a couple of days. I had no access.

I'll look at it now.

Thanks  :)


Offline ReptiGuy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2008, 06:59:46 pm »
Any luck on figuring out how to put the code in the index.template file?

Offline ccbtimewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • Dream Portal
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #10 on: December 09, 2008, 08:45:53 pm »
Find:
Code: [Select]
// ]]></script>
</head>
 <body>

Replace with:
Code: [Select]
// ]]></script>
</head>
 <body>';

// the ad code

echo '

Offline ReptiGuy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #11 on: December 10, 2008, 10:10:08 am »
So if I put that in the Index.template the ads should show up?

I attached the index.template after I changed it so can you please check if I changed things correctly?

I also don't have the Display.template.php file or the MessageIndex.template.php so will that be a problem?
« Last Edit: December 10, 2008, 11:35:46 am by ReptiGuy »

Offline ReptiGuy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #12 on: December 13, 2008, 04:41:21 pm »
Can you help?

Offline ReptiGuy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #13 on: December 17, 2008, 10:43:02 am »
???

Offline ccbtimewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • Dream Portal
Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #14 on: December 18, 2008, 01:35:31 pm »
Sorry for the late response, been busy with family matters. You did it the edits wrong, from what I can see here.

Find:

Code: [Select]
//Display ads on the top of the page
if (function_exists("show_topofpageAds"))
{
$ads = show_topofpageAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}
  <div id="boyutlar">
<div id="yankenar">
<div id="yankenar-l">
  <div id="header">
  <div id="userarea">';

Replace with:
Code: [Select]
//Display ads on the top of the page
if (function_exists("show_topofpageAds"))
{
$ads = show_topofpageAds();
if(!empty($ads))
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
unset($ads);
}

echo '
  <div id="boyutlar">
<div id="yankenar">
<div id="yankenar-l">
  <div id="header">
  <div id="userarea">';

Also, a custom theme is any theme you use in replacement of the default theme. Modifications through the Package Manager are installed on the default theme's template files. It is quite difficult for a modification's author as well as a theme creator to make their modifications work with other themes especially if they have several of their own template files. When a template file is not found in a custom non-default theme, the theme will rollback and use the default theme's template. However for the template files that the custom theme does use, you will need to manually install the modification on to template files.

SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: Snake version 1.1.4
« Reply #14 on: December 18, 2008, 01:35:31 pm »
.