Coinbase

Author Topic: Install.php Standalone question?  (Read 3297 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lunny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Install.php Standalone question?
« on: August 09, 2008, 03:33:11 am »
Hi guys, im new here.

I am trying to install this mod but i can't get it to show under CONFIGURATION!.

All i've done so far is download the file (using smf1.1.5 btw) and upload it to my web. Then from Admin. Centre > Packages > Download i uploaded it to the web. The i installed it from there.

Still, nothing shows up under Configuration? It says that there should be a new link "Ad Management" but no such thing appears there.
Has it something to do with the install.php? I read under manual instruction that: "This file should not be able to execute standalone. You may have to run the following queries manually." but i have no idea what that means or what i should do.

Please advice.
Thanks

Offline ccbtimewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • Dream Portal
Re: Install.php Standalone question?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2008, 08:14:43 am »
Make sure your $txt[] strings installed correctly.

Make sure your forum is set to English and not UTF8-English in Admin > Server Settings.

Offline Lunny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Install.php Standalone question?
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2008, 04:08:57 am »
Make sure your $txt[] strings installed correctly.

Make sure your forum is set to English and not UTF8-English in Admin > Server Settings.

I recently converted that board to SMF from PHPBB3. There it said i should use Englisht UTF8. Could there be a problem if i change to english?

Offline ccbtimewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • Dream Portal
Re: Install.php Standalone question?
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2008, 08:23:54 pm »
Make sure your $txt[] strings installed correctly.

Make sure your forum is set to English and not UTF8-English in Admin > Server Settings.

I recently converted that board to SMF from PHPBB3. There it said i should use Englisht UTF8. Could there be a problem if i change to english?

Shouldn't be a problem.

Offline gri

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
  • Space Human
Re: Install.php Standalone question?
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2008, 12:24:53 am »
Quote from: [url=http://www.smfads.com/forums/index.php?topic=1768.msg7089#msg7089]Lunny in ~Install.php Standalone question?~[/url]
Could there be a problem if i change to english?

Lunny,
If you are having a multilingual forum
then do not change your forum from english-utf8 to english.

In any case
you could just add the Ads.english-utf8.php into your original Ad Management mod .zip file
prior to next reinstallation.
Instruction on getting Help on PAY-ME (AdManagement) mod installing.
Your GRItoadMIXes

Offline ccbtimewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
    • Dream Portal
Re: Install.php Standalone question?
« Reply #5 on: August 20, 2008, 11:46:41 am »
Quote from: [url=http://www.smfads.com/forums/index.php?topic=1768.msg7089#msg7089]Lunny in ~Install.php Standalone question?~[/url]
Could there be a problem if i change to english?

Lunny,
If you are having a multilingual forum
then do not change your forum from english-utf8 to english.

In any case
you could just add the Ads.english-utf8.php into your original Ad Management mod .zip file
prior to next reinstallation.


Actually to be more precise, a multi-lingual forum doesn't require the use of UTF8 characters-- they can run the same in the ISO format included with the main SMF install.

SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: Install.php Standalone question?
« Reply #5 on: August 20, 2008, 11:46:41 am »
.

 

.