Coinbase

Author Topic: Parse Error with Dilber MC  (Read 3766 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DanSoCAl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Parse Error with Dilber MC
« on: November 26, 2007, 09:21:59 am »
Jerm, Bigguy,

Whenever I include your following modification to my Dilber MC Theme Index.Template.php I get the parse error. My board is then inoperable until I restore Index.Template.php from a backup.

Code: [Select]
//Welcome Ads
if (function_exists("show_welcomeAds"))
{
$ads = show_welcomeAds();
if(!empty($ads))
{
echo '<td class="windowbg2">';
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
echo '</td>';
}
unset($ads);
}

Forum version: SMF 1.1.4
Current SMF version: SMF 1.1.4
Ad Management Mod V2.3

Mod shows as installed but has never worked or even shown up in the Admin Configuration menu. Thanks for any help.

Offline jerm

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 726
Re: Parse Error with Dilber MC
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2007, 10:56:32 pm »
Please show a few lines before and after where you put that code.

Offline DanSoCAl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Parse Error with Dilber MC
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2007, 02:25:49 am »
Thanks for replying, Jerm.

Code before:

Code: [Select]
<td valign="middle" height="30" class="smalltext" style="padding-left:10px; padding-top:0px; padding-bottom:0px;">
<b>', $txt[102], '</b>: ', $context['random_news_line'], '
</td>
';
 //Welcome Ads

Then I insert this, as found in this forum:

Code: [Select]
$ads = show_welcomeAds();

if(!empty($ads))
{
echo '<td class="windowbg2">';
if($ads['type']==0)
echo $ads['content'];
else
eval($ads['content']);
echo '</td>';
}
unset($ads);
echo '

Followed by this (existing):

Code: [Select]
if (function_exists("show_welcomeAds"))
                     {
                        $ads = show_welcomeAds();
                        if(!empty($ads))
                        {
                           echo '<td class="windowbg2">';
                           if($ads['type']==0)
                              echo $ads['content'];
                           else
                              eval($ads['content']);
                           echo '</td>';
                        }
                        unset($ads);
                     }
                  echo '
         ';
   echo '

And ka-blooey! Forum crashes. Where am I going wrong, and why is this so bloody complicated? Thanks for any help!

Offline DanSoCAl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Parse Error with Dilber MC
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2007, 09:33:39 am »
Does anyone have Ad Management 2.3 working with their Dilber theme? If so, how did you do it???

Offline DanSoCAl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Parse Error with Dilber MC
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2007, 01:00:24 pm »
I need to get this working or find another solution. Can someone please help me or perhaps recommend another product?

Thanks...

Offline jerm

  • Support
  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 726
Re: Parse Error with Dilber MC
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2007, 11:33:25 pm »
Sorry.. nobody else here to help but me, and i'm pretty busy right now with school.

Attach the file or send it to me by email: jerm@smfads.com

Offline DanSoCAl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Parse Error with Dilber MC
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2007, 09:50:07 am »
Sorry.. nobody else here to help but me, and i'm pretty busy right now with school.

Attach the file or send it to me by email: jerm@smfads.com

Hi Jerm, I sent the file five days ago. Any progress? Did you get it? Shall I send it again??

Thanks,

Offline james870

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Parse Error with Dilber MC
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2008, 01:53:28 pm »
Hey,

I'm having the exact same problem as DanSoCAl. Any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks,

James

SMF Ads Support Forum

Re: Parse Error with Dilber MC
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2008, 01:53:28 pm »
.

 

.