SMF Ads Support Forum

Support => General Support => Topic started by: Joni on July 27, 2006, 08:20:05 am

Title: A little issue I have when installing
Post by: Joni on July 27, 2006, 08:20:05 am
Installing this package will perform the following actions:  Type Action Description
1. Execute Code install.php 
2. Execute Modification ./index.php Test successful
3. Execute Modification ./Sources/Subs.php Test successful
4. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/index.template.php Test successful
5. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/BoardIndex.template.php Test successful
6. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/Display.template.php Test failed  
7. Execute Modification ./Themes/default/MessageIndex.template.php Test successful
8. Execute Modification ./Sources/ManagePermissions.php Test successful
9. Extract File ./Sources/Ads.php 
10. Extract File ./Sources/LoadAds.php 
11. Extract File ./Themes/default/Ads.template.php 
12. Extract File ./Themes/default/languages/Ads.english.php

Why do i get that error?
My board is SMF 1.1 RC2 and I don?t want to try installing the ad management before i know what is wrong/could go wrong!
Any ideas?
Title: Re: A little issue I have when installing
Post by: bigguy on July 27, 2006, 08:27:16 am
You`ll have to add the edits to Display.template.php file manually. Install the mod and then look in the install.xml file or here (http://www.smfads.com/forums/index.php?topic=22.0) for the edits to put in it.
Title: Re: A little issue I have when installing
Post by: Joni on July 27, 2006, 09:50:10 am
I will try that right away  ;)
Thanx for the quick reply
Title: Re: A little issue I have when installing
Post by: shahhitesh10 on August 05, 2006, 01:03:04 pm
I also got the same above error for display.template.php

But my theme dilber MC doesnt have display.template.php file..

What to do? please help me to get out of it..

Even if i change my forum theme to SMF default and then try to install you mod, same problem shows  up - test failed..
Title: Re: A little issue I have when installing
Post by: bigguy on August 06, 2006, 12:13:28 am
You probably have other mods installed that have changed the display.template.php thats why you are getting errors. Install it anyway threw the package manager and then apply the edits to that file from the above link in the default theme.