SMF Ads Support Forum

Themes/Language => Theme Support => Topic started by: majo on February 05, 2007, 04:15:50 pm

Title: TP+Mirage+SMF111
Post by: majo on February 05, 2007, 04:15:50 pm
I have smf 111 mirage template and TP

before i install ad mod, i would like to know what exactly do i have to modify ?  what files, and do i have to install mod first and then modify or modify and then install ?

Thanks for the help though!
Title: Re: TP+Mirage+SMF111
Post by: bigguy on February 18, 2007, 02:31:05 pm
Modify only the template files in the theme you want to use. Install the mod first and then do the edits for your version of the ad mod. All the edits can be found in the Theme support board. They are all stickied.
Title: Re: TP+Mirage+SMF111
Post by: wendylady on March 16, 2007, 04:54:55 pm
Hi I am trying to do the same but my template does not show having the first thing need to find to add before. can anyone help me here or has a working one i could have.. thank you
Title: Re: TP+Mirage+SMF111
Post by: bigguy on March 20, 2007, 01:02:37 am
If you upload the files I can look tomorrow maybe. :) only the 4 template files
Title: Re: TP+Mirage+SMF111
Post by: c0ld_bug on March 22, 2007, 03:28:15 pm
I've been trying to do this as well.  Here are the template files, but there is no display.template.php.

Thanks,
c0ld_bug
Title: Re: TP+Mirage+SMF111
Post by: bigguy on March 28, 2007, 11:11:53 am
Ok, I have tried this and think I got Back up before trying.
Title: Re: TP+Mirage+SMF111
Post by: c0ld_bug on March 29, 2007, 04:59:10 pm
You are awesome dude.  Worked perfectly, I didn't even have to redo my modifications because I gave you my templates.


THANKS!


c0ld_bug
Title: Re: TP+Mirage+SMF111
Post by: c0ld_bug on March 29, 2007, 05:18:54 pm
One thing I just noticed is that my menu bar is not aligned now.

Check out the attachment...
Title: Re: TP+Mirage+SMF111
Post by: bigguy on March 30, 2007, 11:37:44 am
How is it supposed to look. ???
Title: Re: TP+Mirage+SMF111
Post by: c0ld_bug on March 30, 2007, 07:38:09 pm
How is it supposed to look. ???e

I fixed this, I edited the code in the index.template for the menu...just added a <br> before the "template_menu".
Code: [Select]
echo '<br><table align="left" border="0px"><tr>'
template_menu();

Now its only off while in the admin console, because the ads don't show there.  Thanks for all your help.  Its working great.



c0ld_bug