SMF Ads Support Forum

Support => Ad Support => Topic started by: johncccccc on April 26, 2009, 06:14:57 pm

Title: show ads without mod while i wait for Ad management for RC1
Post by: johncccccc on April 26, 2009, 06:14:57 pm
I finally got google ad sense working for basic HTML pages, IDK what i was doing wrong before, I also can put images on the forum in a post using the HTML tags, or in the blocks in simple portal mod, but what i would like it a temporary solution.

I would like to add some ads to the forum like one on the top of every page right above the boards and maybe a few others, can anybody give some detailed instructions on where to add the code and any other additions i need to add the ad in these places.
SMF version 2.0 RC1

Thanks in Advanced! :)
Title: Re: show ads without mod while i wait for Ad management for RC1
Post by: ButanZEr on June 08, 2009, 03:50:33 am
I cannot help you to this but I think I know someone that can help you in this problem but the problem is he is not here in myself.,


________________
Butaun City (http://butuanexpats.com) | alaminos city (http://alaminos.net/)
Title: Re: show ads without mod while i wait for Ad management for RC1
Post by: tatonka on June 08, 2009, 07:51:55 pm
I placed google ads below the menu bar (same area as the ad placement on this forum).  The code adjustment is shown on this post http://www.smfads.com/forums/index.php?topic=2318.0 (http://www.smfads.com/forums/index.php?topic=2318.0) and shown here: http://www.disabilityhelpsite.com/forum/index.php

I believe that ads can be placed in the footer area by adding the ad code into the HTML of that area.  I haven't tried it though.  My forum is going through reconstruction due to hackers.

I too want to get this mod to work and continue to experiment with uploading, file adjustments and finding the right code area(s).

Good luck
Title: Re: show ads without mod while i wait for Ad management for RC1
Post by: johncccccc on August 15, 2009, 01:09:16 pm
I guess this thread is no longer required since the RC1+ mod is available.

Thanx :D