SMF Ads Support Forum

Support => General Support => Topic started by: ohioreef on January 26, 2009, 05:39:48 am

Title: Adds Ad Twice
Post by: ohioreef on January 26, 2009, 05:39:48 am
I just installed your ad mod on my forum. Everything appeared to install fine with no errors.

When I added my ad it added it twice. If I try to delete one of them it deletes both.



Gary
Title: Re: Adds Ad Twice
Post by: ccbtimewiz on January 26, 2009, 04:50:08 pm
Attach your index.template.php file please.
Title: Re: Adds Ad Twice
Post by: ohioreef on January 26, 2009, 08:41:03 pm
Here it is.
Title: Re: Adds Ad Twice
Post by: ohioreef on January 26, 2009, 08:47:04 pm
Here is a screenshot of what it is doing. I added each ad one time. As you can see it lists it twice. If I delete either one it deletes both.
Title: Re: Adds Ad Twice
Post by: chrissiemags on January 31, 2009, 03:28:32 pm
I'll be interested to see the answer/fix as I have this issue too  ::)
Title: Re: Adds Ad Twice
Post by: Nikkki on February 05, 2009, 04:55:39 am
I am also having this problem, I have installed the mod with no problems or errors and when I add in an ad it seems to put it in twice.

Any help is greatly appreciated, thanks
Title: Re: Adds Ad Twice
Post by: cubby61 on February 10, 2009, 04:20:47 pm
I just installed this and I am also having this problem. I tried to uninstall and reinstall and it still happens.
Title: Re: Adds Ad Twice
Post by: geor on February 12, 2009, 09:20:45 pm
I'm no expert, but I had the same problem.

I solved it by uninstalling the mod and doing a manual install found here.
http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=255

I also had to replace two files with an original copy before the manual install or I would get errors after the install.
1. MessageIndex.template.php
2. BoardIndex.template.php

Hope this helps.
Title: Re: Adds Ad Twice
Post by: flatorb on March 25, 2009, 07:38:57 am
I have the same problem. In my case i came across this after uninstalling and re installing the package. When i look at the files I see in some files the codes are appearing twice. So you might have to go through the codes of the files one by one and delete off the duplicated.
Unless anyone else know an easier way....?