SMF Ads Support Forum

Support => General Support => Topic started by: uNi on December 22, 2008, 07:56:08 pm

Title: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: uNi on December 22, 2008, 07:56:08 pm
Hey,

I've upgraded recently to 1.1.7 and had to fix most of the mods, I'm just getting this error with the ADS, the file is there and I tried uploading a new and older version. Any ideas how to fix it?

Thanks!
Title: Re: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: uNi on January 05, 2009, 06:51:53 am
Bump...
Title: Re: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: ccbtimewiz on January 05, 2009, 03:02:47 pm
You didn't say what the error is. What exactly occurs?
Title: Re: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: uNi on January 13, 2009, 10:32:25 am
It's in the topic title, it says exactly that.

(http://www.isarapix.org/pix71/sm/1231864335.jpg) (http://www.isarapix.org/my.php?isara=pix71/pre/1231864335.jpg)
Title: Re: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: ccbtimewiz on January 13, 2009, 01:26:30 pm
Does that file exist? Can you confirm that LoadAds.php exists in your ./Sources directory?
Title: Re: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: uNi on January 14, 2009, 10:35:07 am
Yeah it's there, LoadAds.php - 8kbs
Title: Re: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: ccbtimewiz on January 14, 2009, 04:52:38 pm
Could you please attach the file?
Title: Re: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: uNi on January 15, 2009, 06:15:26 pm
Sure, here it is:
Title: Re: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: puppeter on July 10, 2009, 08:52:53 am
Im having the same problem:
"LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt from your sources directory. Please make sure that it uploaded properly. The Ad mod won't be able to function properly. If you are having issues, please visit www.smfads.com!"

The thing is, the loadads.php is where it should be, and when i compared it to a freshly downloaded file from the instalation RAR, it is the same! There is no problem with the file on my server...

Further: when i try to uninstall the ad management iget:

"Error in Package Installation...
1.   Execute Modification   ./index.php   Test failed"

???
any ideas?
Title: Re: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: puppeter on August 24, 2009, 02:35:17 pm
bump?
Title: Re: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: Manjot on June 13, 2010, 12:04:29 am
Yes ,i hav the same problem
LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt from your sources directory


       help plzz
Title: Re: LoadAds.php is missing/corrupt
Post by: standupzone on July 07, 2010, 01:28:02 pm
Add me to the list.  Any resolution on this?