SMF Ads Support Forum

Support => General Support => Topic started by: sparkimarki on August 08, 2006, 12:21:23 am

Title: Successful install of ad mod but no menus
Post by: sparkimarki on August 08, 2006, 12:21:23 am
Hi

I successfully installed the Ad Management Mod V 1.0.2b on SMF 1.0.7 late last night - thanks bigguy for your help.

Although the Ad Mod shows as installed OK there is no menu showing.

I am assuming the menu appears in the list under Forum Configuration but only shows the 7 original items.

The two themes I show are Classic YaBB SE Theme and SMF default theme and I have switched between both but no menu item for ad mod shows on either theme.

Do I have to make some manual edits? Or should I uninstall and reinstall the ad mod? Ideas welcome before I try anything.

Thanks.
Title: Re: Successful install of ad mod but no menus
Post by: jerm on August 08, 2006, 01:28:57 am
For version 1.0.2b it doesn't appear there.
Admin > Edit Features and Options > Ad Management
(should be at the bottom of the page)
Title: Re: Successful install of ad mod but no menus
Post by: sparkimarki on August 08, 2006, 02:20:33 am
Thanks
Title: Re: Successful install of ad mod but no menus
Post by: happy_martin on September 12, 2006, 03:26:24 am
I have the same problem and the menu is still nowhere to be seen.  Using SMF RC3 with default templates.

Hope you can help.

regards

Martin
Title: Re: Successful install of ad mod but no menus
Post by: jbinbi on September 14, 2006, 06:56:16 pm
OK, I am running SMF 1.07, I installed the ad management version you mentioned above (thanks to some help from bigguy!)

Once you up load it (called download for some wierd reason) you need to click on the bottom of the install page on the 'proceed' link.

Success.

Then from the left side menu (assuming you are logged in as admin panel) from
'forum configuration menu' choose 'edit features and options' link.

then scroll to the bottom of the options and you will see ad management.

I am going to try to insert my google adsense code in and see what happens as I just got this going. the options for v1.07 don't seem as complete and good as the newest version, but since I am not hosting this myself, I don't believe I have any choice in what version I have. I am using Godaddy hosting, so its whatever they offer me, I believe.
Title: Re: Successful install of ad mod but no menus
Post by: jerm on September 22, 2006, 11:06:46 pm
If anyone is still having issues in this thread, could you please just open your own post.